People of Pontica - Diyana Ilieva - Pontica Solutions

People of Pontica – Diyana Ilieva

But when it comes to the inner situation, there is only one ingredient: you. At least you must happen the way you want. -Jaggi Vasudev

Diyana Ilieva, Travel Coordinator

My Story

I’m Diyana, 25 years old, from a beautiful town Lovech. I’ve graduated from the Foreign Language School in Lovech with English. After that, I decided to go abroad, gather some intercultural experience, learn German, get professional certificates, work and most of all go out of my comfort zone and challenge myself. I’m thankful for that step I took back then because of the experience and knowledge which I have to help me nowadays in my everyday work and private life. I’m graduating from the New Bulgarian University this year with a major in Applied Linguistics in German and English. I’ve been working in the BPO sector for already 4 years, in different projects like technical support, sales, gambling. Now I’m working for Talixo as Travel Advisor. I decided to join Pontica when I was looking for an environment that is not that stressful but at the same time gives you good opportunities.

 

My Motivation

My colleagues are honestly great and I’m thankful to work with them. I always enjoyed communicating with people from different backgrounds, countries, and cultures. It’s always nice to help somebody, to learn something and get the best of the whole communication process. My everyday motivation comes from my desire to contribute to certain solutions, changes, and innovations. Working with people is not easy and it’s challenging because there is not one certain rule or method applicable to everybody. I should be creative, open-minded and inspired in order to do the best I can.

Diyana after work

I’m very curious and energetic, so I’m constantly looking for new hobbies, books, initiatives or ways of fulfilling my time meaningfully! I really love doing yoga, spiritual practices, going swimming or dancing. I used to dance Traditional Bulgarian Dances, play basketball and play piano as a kid. I have an interest in psychology, human thinking, and behavior so I choose my books and movies depend on that. However, I try to get knowledge in different fields of life and most importantly find THE BALANCE. No matter how busy I am with studies, work, etc, I always find time for myself because for me to help others, I must help myself first.